Other Fellows can search for you using the search fields in the Fellows Directory. However, all contact information is marked private by default. If you want someone to be able to contact you either by email or phone,  you MUST un-check the privacy box if you'd like to share any of the information above with other Fellows. You can find your preferences on the "Preferences" tab of your dashboard. You can jump straight there by hovering over your name in the top right hand corner of any FellowsCentral page and selecting "Preferences."






What are Messages?

Messaging on FellowsCentral is specifically designed to connect fellows to other fellows. You can contact each other without sharing contact information. You can access your messages from your dashboard, the “My Connections” link in your left menu, or by hovering over your name at the top of the user bar.


Fellows simply need to view your profile and click the "Message [Firstname] button next to your picture. If you have notifications turned on, you will receive an email letting you know you have a message on the site. You can set your notification preference on the "Preferences" screen.


To access your messages, hover over your name in the top right hand corner of any FellowsCentral page and select "My Messages."

user menu.png



You can also access your messages by visiting the "My Connections" tab in your dashboard and selecting Messages





 



Your Messaging center lists your most recent conversations and the last time they were updated. You can start a new message by hitting “Write New Message.”